Call Us: 503-630-2155

Kelly Seymour
Kelly Seymour
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
My experience with Herford’s tree care was wonderful! They were quick to address my tree removal in a timely and affordable manner and their crew was kind and polite, and did an amazing job. I would highly recommend this company for any tree needs!
Shannon Porter
Shannon Porter
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
Great work! Was very impressed by the equipment and the crew did really good work. All my neighbors were very happy with the job they did too
D J D
D J D
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
Clear and concise quote that was timely and fair for the project at hand. Clear timeline. Great front office following up on timing and progress. We had 3 very large trees processed and the team at Herford’s that did my work was top tier. We had obstacles and they had to work around, a lawn they had to work around, and they made it look effortless. They cleaned up consistently and left the place looking great. I will hire them again in a heartbeat for any and all future work!
Heidi Abel
Heidi Abel
5 out of 5 stars
in the last week
Exceptional in every way! A small army of workers showed up to cut down a huge tree. Teamwork was amazing. Clean jobsite and professional appearance and interactions.
Robin Remmick
Robin Remmick
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
Herford's Tree Care did a great job removing a dead tree from our property. They cleaned up beautifully and left the wood nicely stacked. Very thorough and professional!
Pamela Palmer
Pamela Palmer
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
Very impressed with Herfords Tree Care! They were fast and efficient. They did some great problem-solving when faced with the very cramped space where they needed to remove trees and there was no room for their equipment! They made it work! Also very nice, personable young men. I appreciated that they cleaned up the area afterwards too. I'll use this company again
daniel canfield
daniel canfield
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
I told my neighbor. “This is the only tree company I will use” Nathan Herford and his team are true professionals. Computer generated bid with pictures and description of all work. From top-notch equipment, timely service, licensed bonded. Polite and accommodating. The whole process was seamless and very professional.
Erna Gelles
Erna Gelles
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Nathan is great and sent a team of three to prune our two large Ash trees. They did an exemplary job. Two years earlier we hired them before the winter storm season. When a snow/ice storm followed two of our neighbors lost trees, but we suffered no damage. We credit it to Nathan's team at Herford.
Joyce Lakey
Joyce Lakey
5 out of 5 stars
a month ago
A pleasant experience from start to finish. They visited our property to evaluate the job, were very clear about what they would do and took pictures showing exactly what the job entailed (emailed to us later with estimate of cost). The crew of David, Dave and Jaret arrived EXACTLY on time, reviewed the pictures with me and got right to work. The were very courteous, hard-working and pleasant young men. They even installed a pair of birdhouses for us which were too high for us to reach. The clean up was excellent and much appreciated. The total cost was quite...
Read more
Roberta E
Roberta E
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Excellent company. Reasonably priced, and excellent cleanup. Highly recommended.
L. Couture
L. Couture
5 out of 5 stars
a month ago
We were so pleased with Herfords Tree Care in Estacada, OR. It was very easy to reach them and scheduling was super convenient. Rebecca in the office was very knowledgeable, careful and efficient. Nathan came over to give me some ideas for cleaning up and fixing some of our challenges, like arborvitae, etc. He was a good listener and was able to answer all my many questions truthfully. I know this because when the guys came out to get the work done they totally knew what I really wanted! I was surprised at how hard they worked to get it...
Read more
D BBdeb
D BBdeb
5 out of 5 stars
a month ago
Nathan and crew were professional and courteous, showed up as promised and had great equipment.
Sue Haywood
Sue Haywood
5 out of 5 stars
6 months ago
It been few months now trees taken down. They were big over the top elm. Basically dangerous trees. Guys came out did the impossible in one day. Miss the shade will replant this fall. Just big thanks to crew for doing such great job
jose hernandez
jose hernandez
5 out of 5 stars
7 months ago
Great work done by Nathan and his crew! They came right on time, were very professional and got the job quickly done and to my satisfaction. They cleaned up well before leaving. Prices were more than fair. I would highly recommend them!
Marty Sutton
Marty Sutton
5 out of 5 stars
10 months ago
Estimate and tree removal done in a timely manner. Crew were careful and cleaned up afterward. Very happy with the business. Will use them again...and have recommended them to several people!
Katie Hodgin
Katie Hodgin
5 out of 5 stars
2 years ago
This team was awesome! Hard working, quick to get out to help us, and all around great guys. They were respectful to our who family who peered on as they worked, even waiving to the littles. Met our expectations and more. Only place I'd ever call for any tree service!
Matthew Richerzhagen
Matthew Richerzhagen
5 out of 5 stars
4 years ago
Excellent service and really nice dependable guys. I watched Nathan climb up this tree like a little monkey. He carefully and expertly dropped that tree right exactly where he wanted it piece by piece. He worked over top of a wooden deck with absolutely no damage. I was amazed. The guys cleaned up every little branch and twig. I was completely floored by their expertise, professionalism, and follow through. Highly recommend.
Write a review